The Honda Classic Final Field

The following is the field for the 2012 Honda Classic as of Friday’s entry deadline.

Note that Miami native Erik Compton has received a Sponsors Exemption into the tournament.

"The excitement that is building for the 2012 Honda Classic has infected the entire community," Honda Classic Executive Director Kenneth R. Kennerly said. "You have great international superstars like Lee Westwood and Rory McIlroy, Ernie Els, Graeme McDowell, Camilo Villegas. You have the four major winners from last year. You have Tiger Woods.

"It’s an exciting time in the evolution of this event. This is the vision that we have for the past six years, to stage an event that captivates the community. We look forward to a phenomenal week of golf and fun."

Blake Adams
Robert Allenby
Stephen Ames
Stuart Appleby
Arjun Atwal
Sang-Moon Bae
Briny Baird
Ricky Barnes
Cameron Beckman
Matt Bettencourt
Thomas Bjorn
Kris Blanks
Jonas Blixt
Jason Bohn
Keegan Bradley
Michael Bradley
Scott Brown
Mark Calcavecchia
Chad Campbell
Miguel Angel Carballo
Bud Cauley
Alex Cejka
Greg Chalmers
Kevin Chappell
Gary Christian
Stewart Cink
Darren Clarke
Chad Collins
Erik Compton
Chris Couch
Ben Crane
Brian Davis
Marco Dawson
Brendon de Jonge
Graham DeLaet
Chris DiMarco
James Driscoll
Ken Duke
David Duval
Ernie Els
Bob Estes
Rickie Fowler
Fred Funk
Jim Furyk
Tommy Gainey
Stephen Gangluff
Robert Garrigus
Bobby Gates
Brian Gay
Tom Gillis
Mathew Goggin
Retief Goosen
Hunter Haas
Brian Harman
Padraig Harrington
David Hearn
J.J. Henry
Tim Herron
J.B. Holmes
Charles Howell III
Billy Hurley III
Trevor Immelman
Fredrik Jacobson
Brandt Jobe
Sunghoon Kang
Robert Karlsson
Jerry Kelly
Troy Kelly
J.J. Killeen
Anthony Kim
K.T. Kim
Chris Kirk
Jason Kokrak
Hank Kuehne
Derek Lamely
Danny Lee
Marc Leishman
Justin Leonard
Spencer Levin
Davis Love III
Jamie Lovemark
Jarrod Lyle
Jeff Maggert
David Mathis
Troy Matteson
Billy Mayfair
Graeme McDowell
Rory McIlroy
George McNeill
Rocco Mediate
John Merrick
Ryan Moore
Alan Morin
Seung-Yul Noh
Sean O’Hair
Nick O’Hern
Joe Ogilvie
Jose Maria Olazabal
Louis Oosthuizen
Jeff Overton
Ryan Palmer
Rod Pampling
Jesper Parnevik
Tom Pernice Jr.
Kenny Perry
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
D.A. Points
Ted Potter, Jr.
Ian Poulter
John Rollins
Andres Romero
Justin Rose
Rory Sabbatini
Charl Schwartzel
Vijay Singh
Heath Slocum
Kevin Stadler
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Henrik Stenson
Kevin Streelman
Chris Stroud
Vaughn Taylor
Michael Thompson
Brendon Todd
D.J. Trahan
Cameron Tringale
Jhonattan Vegas
Camilo Villegas
Johnson Wagner
Jimmy Walker
Boo Weekley
Mike Weir
Lee Westwood
Charlie Wi
Mark Wilson
Tiger Woods
Y.E. Yang

4 Open Qualifying
1 Sponsors Exemptions – Qualifying Tournament
1 Sponsors Exemptions – Unrestricted
144 Players in the Field
Knox, Russell
Kisner, Kevin
Mallinger, John
Castro, Roberto
Thompson, Kyle
Beljan, Charlie
Reifers, Kyle
McGirt, William
Coles, Gavin

PGA National – Champion Course

We didn’t just change the golf course, we basically designed a new one. For the most part, we kept the previous routing in tact because most of the original land…

More News from PGA National – Champion Course

March 1, 2017

Fan loyalty drives 2017 Honda Classic to new attendance mark

Read More

February 27, 2017

Rickie Fowler wins The Honda Classic, cracks top-10 in Official World Golf Ranking

Read More

February 24, 2017

PGA National Resort & Spa unveils dramatic new “Bear Trap” statue

Read More